IEEE International Symposium on Personal, Indoor and Mobile Radio Communications
13–16 September 2021 // Virtual Conference // By 6G Flagship

Track 3: MAC and Cross-Layer Design


5G QoS Flow Migration Over URLLC Relays
Rafael Kaliski (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)

AI-Aided Channel Quality Assessment for Bluetooth Adaptive Frequency Hopping
Ziyang Guo (Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., China); Peng Liu (Huawei, China); Chunqing Zhang, Jiajun Luo and Zhongying Long (Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., China); Xun Yang (Huawei Technologies, China)

Analytical Evaluation of Bandwidth Part Adaptation in 5G New Radio
Venkatesh Ramaswamy, Jeffery Correia and Darcy Swain Walsh (The MITRE Corporation, USA)

Discrete-Time Analysis of Wireless Blockchain Networks
Francesc Wilhelmi (Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya (CTTC) & Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain); Lorenza Giupponi (Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya (CTTC), Spain)

Energy-Efficient Autonomous Resource Selection for Power-Saving Users in NR V2X
Dariush Mohammad Soleymani (Fraunhofer IIS & Technical University of Ilmenau, Germany); Lavanya Ravichandran (Fraunhofer IIS, Germany); Mohammad Reza Gholami (Ericsson, Sweden); Giovanni Del Galdo (Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS & Technische Universität Ilmenau, Germany); Mehdi Harounabadi (Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS & Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt, Germany)

Learning to Dynamically Allocate Radio Resources in Mobile 6G In-X Subnetworks
Ramoni O. Adeogun (AAU, Denmark); Gilberto Berardinelli and Preben Mogensen (Aalborg University, Denmark)

Outage Prediction for URLLC in Rician Fading
Andreas Traßl (Technische Universität Dresden & Centre for Tactile Internet with Human-in-the-Loop, Germany); Tom Hößler (TU Dresden & Barkhausen Institut, Germany); Lucas Scheuvens (TU Dresden, Germany); Nick Schwarzenberg and Gerhard P. Fettweis (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany)

Performance of Vehicle Platooning Under Different V2X Relaying Methods
Tiago Rocha Goncalves (CentraleSupelec, France); Vineeth S Varma (CRAN & CNRS, France); Salah Eddine Elayoubi (CentraleSupélec, France)

Q-Learning Based Radio Resource Adaptation for Improved Energy Performance of 5G Base Stations
Saivenkata Krishna Gowtam Peesapati (KTH Royal Institute of Technology & Huawei Technologies Sweden AB, Sweden); Magnus Olsson (Huawei Technologies Sweden AB, Sweden); Meysam Masoudi (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden); Sören Andersson (Huawei Technologies Sweden AB, Sweden); Cicek Cavdar (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)

QoS-Aware Scheduling in New Radio Using Deep Reinforcement Learning
Jakob Stigenberg (Sweden); Vidit Saxena (KTH Royal Institute of Technology & Ericsson Research, Sweden); Soma Tayamon (Ericsson AB, Sweden); Euhanna Ghadimi (Ericsson, Sweden)

QoS-Constrained Federated Learning Empowered by Intelligent Reflecting Surface
Jingheng Zheng (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China); Wanli Ni (Beijng University of Posts and Telecommunications, China); Hui Tian (Beijng university of posts and telecommunications, China); Yingying Wang (CMCC, China)

Resource Re-Selection With Adaptive Modulation and Collision Detection in LTE V2X Mode 4
Saif Sabeeh and Krzysztof Wesołowski (Poznan University of Technology, Poland)

Security Analysis of Sharding in the Blockchain System
Dachao Yu, Hao Xu and Lei Zhang (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom (Great Britain)); Bin Cao (Beijing University of Posts & Telecommunications, China); Muhammad Ali Imran (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom (Great Britain))

TCP-Aware OFDMA Transmission Based on Traffic Intensity in Downlink and Uplink Directions in IEEE 802.11ax Wireless LANs
Takeru Uemura, Yosuke Tanigawa and Hideki Tode (Osaka Prefecture University, Japan)

Towards FDD Massive MIMO: Downlink Channel Covariance Matrix Estimation Using Conditional Generative Adversarial Networks
Bitan Banerjee, Robert C. Elliott and Witold A. Krzymień (University of Alberta, Canada); Hamid Farmanbar (Huawei Technologies Canada Co., Ltd., Canada)

Traffic Prediction for Reconfigurable Access Scheme in Correlated Traffic MTC Networks
Atoosa Dalili Shoaei (Mcgill University, Canada); Duc Tuong Nguyen and Tho Le-Ngoc (McGill University, Canada)

Transferable and Distributed User Association Policies for 5G and Beyond Networks
Mohamed Sana (CEA LETI Grenoble & University of Grenoble Alpes, France); Nicola di Pietro (Athonet, Italy); Emilio Calvanese Strinati (CEA-LETI, France)